If you have a larger set of employees that have left the company still in your Typelane account - it could be a good idea to clear out that old data for compliance reasons.

To do this directly from the employee directory, you can select employees directly in the table and click "Delete employees" to delete their data in one go.

Employees who is part of an on- or offboarding (either as a manager or onboardee) wont be deleted instantly as this action could interrupt an ongoing process and to ensure it's not done by mistake there is an extra step where you need to explicitly cancel those schedules.

Note: Deleting employees is a permanent action.

View cancelling on/offboardings in bulk.

Did this answer your question?